Beery Honey Mustard Chicken

I get sick of eating the same thing all the time and am always looking for new ways to spice up my go-to dinner recipes. I eat A LOT of chicken and thought this recipe would help change things up a bit. This is an easy recipe to make with little prep time. The marinade keeps the chicken super moist and flavorful. However, if I were to make this again, I think I would use a bit more mustard and a less honey; it was a bit too sweet for me.

IMG_1223

Ingredients

  • 1 ½ lbs. uncooked, boneless, skinless chicken breast (I used chicken tenders)
  • 2 tbsp. honey
  • ¼ cup stone ground mustard
  • ¼ cup beer (I used Erdinger Oktoberfest)
  • 1 tbsp. dried basil
  • 1 tsp. smoked paprika
  • 1 ½ tbsp. fresh-squeezed lemon juice (about half a lemon)
  • Salt
  • Pepper

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 375° Fahrenheit.
  2. Rinse and pat dry chicken breasts.
  3. Season them with sea salt and pepper and place in baking dish.
  4. In a small bowl, stir together honey, mustard, beer, lemon juice, basil and smoked paprika.
  5. Pour marinade over chicken and flip over to make sure it is coated well.
  6. Bake for 45-50 minutes, turning halfway through. (Make sure the internal temperature of you chicken is at least 165° Farenheight or slice into the thickest part of the chicken to make sure there is no pink flesh.)

Dobrou Chut’!

One thought on “Beery Honey Mustard Chicken

Leave a comment